Acute Coronary Syndrome (ACS)


The NCVD-ACS registry is the first stage of this nationwide cardiovascular database. The registry is chaired by Dato’ Dr Jeyaindran Sinnadurai (Kuala Lumpur Hospital) and Dato’ Dr Azhari Rosman (Institut Jantung Negara); officially launched on the 31st March 2006.

The objectives of NCVD-ACS Registry are to:  
Determine the number and the time trend of acute coronary syndromes in Malaysia
Determine the socio demographic profiles of these patients to better identify the high-risk group in our Malaysian population
Determine the efficiency of, and adherence to current treatment guidelines
Determine the cost to the nation by cardiovascular disease and the cost-effectiveness of treatment and prevention programs
Stimulate and facilitate research of cardiovascular disease using this database

Participating Centres

Participating Centres

  Hospital/ Institution Doctor-in-charge Centre Coordinator
1. SDP Code: 1001
University Malaya Medical Centre
Kuala Lumpur
Prof Dr Wan Azman Wan Ahmad Suzanna Hani Hussein
2. SDP Code: 1002
Institut Jantung Negara
Kuala Lumpur
Dato’ Dr Azhari Rosman Hazelin Mohd Hanafiah
3. SDP Code: 1003
Kuala Lumpur Hospital
Kuala Lumpur
Dato’ Dr Jeyaindran Sinnadurai SN Sarah Mohd Yusof
SN Saroha Salim
4. SDP Code: 1004
Penang Hospital
Dato’ Dr Omar Ismail SN Norhafiza Abd Aziz
5. SDP Code: 1005
Sarawak General Hospital
Dr Alan Fong Yean Yip SR Zalina Mat
6. SDP Code: 1006
Sultanah Aminah Hospital
Dr Lee Chuey Yan SN Fauziah Mohd Tahir
7. SDP Code: 1009
Sultanah Bahiyah Hospital
Dr Hasmannizar Abd Manap SN Zarina Abd Hamid
8. SDP Code: 1010
Tuanku Ja’afar Hospital
Negeri Sembilan
Dato’ Dr Sree Raman  
9. SDP Code: 1011
Tuanku Fauziah Hospital
  SR Rusmira Ramli
10. SDP Code: 1012
Raja Permaisuri Bainun Hospital
Dato’ Dr K Chandran SR Jamiliah Zainal Abidin
SR Ratnavathy P. Kovil PIllai
11. SDP Code: 1014
Raja Perempuan Zainab II Hospital
Dr Mansor  Yahya SN Wan Ruzita Wan Hassan
SN Rafidah Mustafa
12. SDP Code: 1015
Queen Eilzabeth Hospital
Dr Phanindranath Mahadasa Sr Siti Rahmah Idris
SN Damica Kunsiong (CRC)
13. SDP Code: 1016
Tengku Ampuan Afzan Hospital
Dr Ng Kok Huan SR Asanah Asbi
14. SDP Code: 1017
Malacca Hospital
  SN Junaidah Ahmad
SN Faridah Shariff
15. SDP Code: 1018
Tengku Ampuan Rahimah Hospital
Dr Choor Chee Ken SR Khairunnizam Harun
16. SDP Code: 1020
Serdang Hospital
Dr Annuar Rapaee SR Nageswary Kanapathipillai
SR Chua Choon Gek










Updated on 14/7/2011 Privacy Notice Site Contents Copyright © National Cardiovascular Disease Database 2006.
Created by: Altus Solutions Sdn Bhd